St. Anne Catholic Church Faith. Hope. Love.

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
“Do not be amazed! You seek Jesus of Nazareth, the crucified. He has been raised; he is not here. Behold, the place where they laid him" (Mk 16:6).
Sacraments » Holy Orders

Holy Orders

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate (bishop), presbyterate (priest), and diaconate (deacon).

If you have ever thought about or are currently discerning a call to the priesthood, please visit and then speak to your local priest or the Vocation Director at the Diocese of Rockford: (815) 399-4300.